SMASE Staff & Services

Find information about Administrative SMASE Staff, Related Service Staff, Contractual Itinerant Staff, Teachers, and Teacher’s Assistants.

Administrative Staff

Alison Storm

Director of Special Education

astorm@smaseschools.org

  Supervisor

Christie Johnson

cjohnson@smaseschools.org

  Supervisor

Dawn Biersborn

dbiersborn@smaseschools.org

Office Manager

Jennifer Robison

jrobison@smaseschools.org

Related Service Staff

Monica Ahrens, School Psychologist: mahrens@smaseschools.org
Meaghan Malherek, School Psychologist: mmalherek@smaseschools.org

Janeen Griewing, School Psychologist: jgriewing@smaseschools.org

Laurie Rombach, School Social Worker: lrombach@smaseschools.org

Jennifer Huelsmann, School Social Worker: jhuelsmann@smaseschools.org

Angie Greene, Speech and Language Pathologist: agreene@smaseschools.org
April Wilson, Vision Itinerant: awilson@smaseschools.org
Peggy Jo Rice, Deaf & Hard of Hearing Itinerant: price@smaseschools.org

                            Brian Stoops, School Social Worker:  bstoops@smaseschools.org

Barbara Baird: Speech Language Pathologist: bbaird@smaseschools.org

Contractual Itinerant Staff

Kristen Haider, Audiologist
Amanda Yates, Therakids Occupational Therapy Asst.
Katie Larson, Therakids Occupational Therapist
Kathy Wassink, Therakids Occupational Therapist
Crystal Tarin, Physical Therapist Assistant
Kenzie Spangler, Occupational Therapist Assistant
Carrie Downs, Physical Therapist

Teachers

Kayli Boehler, Early Childhood Special Education: kboehler@cusd7.org

Kimberly Greenwood, Early Childhood Special Education: kgreenwood@cusd7.org

Becky Fritz, Primary Cross Cat Instructional: bfritz@cusd7.org

Robyn Gieson, Elementary Cross Cat Instructional: rgieson@cusd7.org

Rachel Bethard, Elementary Cross Cat Instructional: rbethard@cusd7.org

Clare Hammons, Elementary Cross Cat Behavior Support: chammons@stauntonschools.org

Ally White, Elementary Cross Cat Behavior Support, awhite@stauntonshools.org

Michelle Barker, HS Life Skills Instructional: kstalcup@cusd7.org

Jennifer Houck, HS Cross Cat Behavioral Support Instructional, jhouck@cusd7.org

Jennifer Hailstone, HS Cross Cat Instructional: jhailstone@stauntonschools.org

Heather Berkel, 6th grade Cross Cat Instructional: hberkel@cusd7.org

Andrea Williamson, HS Cross Cat Instructional: awilliamson@cusd7.org

Angie Clark, Middle School Life Skills Instructional: aclark@cusd7.org

Katie Stone, Junior High Cross Cat Instructional: kstone@stauntonschools.org

Vicki Grosze, Middle School Cross Cat Instructional: vgrosze@cusd7.org

Teacher’s Assistants

Linelle Lyerla, Torri Spencer, Kim Miller, Heather Ondes, Becky Leach, Sandi Meyer, Kelli Plenske, Bridget Brown, Tami Watkins, Elizabeth Welter, Angela Carrell, Chelsea Murphy, Christina Fry, Teresa Remer, Kristina Douglas, Chelsey Griffin, Melissa Heigert