SMASE Staff & Services

Find information about Administrative SMASE Staff, Related Service Staff, Contractual Itinerant Staff, Teachers, and Teacher’s Assistants.

Administrative Staff



Julie Presswood


Dawn Biersborn

Administrative Assistant

Cheryl Johnson

Related Service Staff

Monica Ahrens, School Psychologist:

Kim Viano, School Psychologist:

Lauren Hackett, School Psychologist:

Laura Lessman, Educational Diagnostician:

Angie Greene, Speech and Language Pathologist:
April Wilson, Vision Itinerant:
Peggy Jo Rice, Deaf & Hard of Hearing Itinerant:

Kellie Allen: Speech Language Pathologist:

Tiffany Yinger, Social Worker:

Rae Larson, Social Worker:

Samantha Sinclair, Transition/Behavior Specialist:

Contractual Itinerant Staff

Kristen Chumbley, Audiologist
Amanda Yates, Therakids Occupational Therapy Asst.
Katie Larson, Therakids Occupational Therapist
Kathy Wassink, Therakids Occupational Therapist
Crystal Tarin, Physical Therapist Assistant
Deanne Perry, Physical Therapist


Kayli Boehler, Primary Special Education:

Kimberly Greenwood, Early Childhood Special Education:

Becky Fritz, Elementary Cross Cat Instructional:

Robyn Gieson, Elementary Cross Cat Instructional:

Rachel Bethard, Elementary Cross Cat Instructional:

Victoria Spencer, Elementary Cross Cat Behavior Support:

Jennifer Houck, HS Cross Cat Behavioral Support Instructional:

Jennifer Hailstone, HS Cross Cat Instructional:

Heather Berkel, Elementary Cross Cat Instructional:

Andrea Williamson, HS Cross Cat Instructional:

Angie Clark, Middle School Instructional:

Clare Hammons, Junior High Cross Cat Instructional:



Heather Ondes, Chelsey Elliot, Brittany Brown, Chelsea Murphy, John Kruse, Emily Steward, Mike Sellers, Shay Kovar, Nikki Cox, Clarissa Bertalino, Alexis Zeller, Torie Spencer, Ashton Peacock