SMASE Staff & Services

Find information about Administrative SMASE Staff, Related Service Staff, Contractual Itinerant Staff, Teachers, and Teacher’s Assistants.

Administrative Staff

ALISON STORM
DIRECTOR OF SPECIAL EDUCATION
astorm@smaseschools.org

Supervisor

Julie Presswood

jpresswood@smaseschools.org

Supervisor

Dawn Biersborn

dbiersborn@smaseschools.org

Administrative Assistant

Cheryl Johnson

cjohnson2@smaseschools.org

Related Service Staff

Monica Ahrens, School Psychologist: mahrens@smaseschools.org

Kim Viano, School Psychologist: kviano@smaseschools.org

Lauren Hackett, School Psychologist: lhackett@smaseschools.org

Laura Lessman, Educational Diagnostician: llessmann@smaseschools.org

Angie Greene, Speech and Language Pathologist: agreene@smaseschools.org
April Wilson, Vision Itinerant: awilson@smaseschools.org
Peggy Jo Rice, Deaf & Hard of Hearing Itinerant: price@smaseschools.org

Kellie Allen: Speech Language Pathologist: kallen@smaseschools.org

Tiffany Yinger, Social Worker: cheusner@smaseschools.org

Rae Larson, Social Worker: rlarson@smaseschools.org

Samantha Sinclair, Transition/Behavior Specialist:  ssinclair@smaseschools.org

Contractual Itinerant Staff

Kristen Chumbley, Audiologist
Amanda Yates, Therakids Occupational Therapy Asst.
Katie Larson, Therakids Occupational Therapist
Kathy Wassink, Therakids Occupational Therapist
Crystal Tarin, Physical Therapist Assistant
Deanne Perry, Physical Therapist

Teachers

Kayli Boehler, Primary Special Education: kboehler@cusd7.org

Kimberly Greenwood, Early Childhood Special Education: kgreenwood@cusd7.org

Becky Fritz, Elementary Cross Cat Instructional: bfritz@cusd7.org

Robyn Gieson, Elementary Cross Cat Instructional: rgieson@cusd7.org

Rachel Bethard, Elementary Cross Cat Instructional: rbethard@cusd7.org

Victoria Spencer, Elementary Cross Cat Behavior Support:

vspencer@stauntonschools.org

Jennifer Houck, HS Cross Cat Behavioral Support Instructional: jhouck@cusd7.org

Jennifer Hailstone, HS Cross Cat Instructional: jhailstone@stauntonschools.org

Heather Berkel, Elementary Cross Cat Instructional: hberkel@cusd7.org

Andrea Williamson, HS Cross Cat Instructional: awilliamson@cusd7.org

Angie Clark, Middle School Instructional: aclark@cusd7.org

Clare Hammons, Junior High Cross Cat Instructional:

                          chammons@stauntonschools.org

Paraprofessionals

Heather Ondes, Chelsey Elliot, Brittany Brown, Chelsea Murphy, John Kruse, Emily Steward, Mike Sellers, Shay Kovar, Nikki Cox, Clarissa Bertalino, Alexis Zeller, Torie Spencer, Ashton Peacock